Blue Mitt Vs. Red Mitt

Someone Sent this too me in an email and I found it very telling.  Alot of people try to tell me Mitt didn’t flip-flop-flip on abortion, he had a change of heart.  What about all these other issues that he has flip-flopped on and contridicted himself. 

 “I will preserve and protect a woman’s right to choose and am devoted and dedicated to honoring my word in that regard.” -Mitt Romney, Boston Herald Debate, October 29, 2002

“Roe v. Wade continues to work its destructive logic throughout our society This can’t continue.”-Mitt Romney, May 10, 2007

“With these 11 million people [here illegally], let’s have them registered, know who they are…. those that are here paying taxes and not taking government benefits should begin a process towards application for citizenship.” -Mitt Romney, Lowell Sun, March 30, 2006

“One simple rule: no amnesty. If that [Kennedy-McCain bill] is not a form of amnesty, I don’t know what is.”Mitt Romney, New York Times, June 4, 2007

“I was an independent during the time of Reagan-Bush. I’m not trying to return to Reagan-Bush.” -Mitt Romney, Boston Herald, October 27, 1994

“Ronald Reagan is … my hero. … I believe that our party’s ascendancy began with Ronald Reagan’s brand of visionary and courageous leadership.”-Mitt Romney, Boston Globe, January 19, 2007

“I was not planning on signing up for the military. It was not my desire to go off and serve in Vietnam…”-Mitt Romney, Boston Herald, May 2, 1994“I longed in many respects to actually be in Vietnam and be representing our country there and in some ways it was frustrating not to feel like I was there as part of the troops that were fighting in Vietnam.”

-Mitt Romney, Boston Globe, June 24, 2007

?I will preserve and protect a woman?s right to choose and am devoted and dedicated to honoring my word in that regard.?-Mitt Romney, 2002

“I am pro-life. I believe that abortion is the wrong choice??-Mitt Romney, Boston Globe, July 26, 2005


“We do have tough gun laws in Massachusetts; I support them. I won’t chip away at them; I believe they protect us and provide for our safety.”-Mitt Romney, Boston Globe, January 1, 2007

“I have a gun of my own. I go hunting myself. I’m a member of the NRA and believe firmly in the right to bear arms.”-Mitt Romney, Boston Globe, January 14, 2007

3 Responses

  1. […] Check it out! While looking through the blogosphere we stumbled on an interesting post today.Here’s a quick excerptSomeone Sent this too me in an email and I found it very telling. Alot of people try to tell me Mitt didn’t flip-flop-flip on abortion, he had a change of heart. What about all these other issues that he has flip-flopped on and … […]

  2. […] post by sherri79 This was written by . Posted on Friday, November 30, 2007, at 8:14 am. Filed under […]

  3. […] here to see the original: Blue Mitt Vs. Red Mitt huckabee, kansas, kansas for huckabee, mikehuckabee com i like mike, mitt, mitt vs red, red, […]

Leave a Reply

